Finding cool stuff

As I’ve mentioned before, I use a lot of different methods to find interesting items to post on this blog, from subscribing to the RSS feeds of journals to subscribing to Google Alerts.  The problem is that the flow of information into my inbox is frequently overwhelming.  A few weeks ago, I noticed that a lot of sources were posting a Ted Talk by Charles Limb, and while I thought, hey, did he do another one? it took me several weeks to check that.  Nope, the Ted Talk everyone has been posting is the same one I posted back in January 2011, when it was just a lowly Tedx talk–it’s just that more people have noticed it now that Ted.com has posted it.   So I’m not behind in my posting–just way ahead of the curve.

Unfortunately, that isn’t true of this TedxMIA talk by Scott Rickard titled the World’s Ugliest Music.  The piece in this talk reminds me a lot of a child playing the piano (at least, that’s more or less the way *I* sounded before I took a few lessons).  This talk has had over 176,000 views, so I’m a lowly latecomer to viewing it.  I hope you enjoy it.

 

This entry was posted in videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

